2019 | 1 Day | Texas CHL/LTC For Concealed Carry

Jeff Newton 0 Comments

Details Price Qty
1 Day | Mar 30th - LTC Class Registrationshow details + $125.00 (USD)  
Firearm Rental | 03/30/19show details + $40.00 (USD)  
1 Day | Apr 6th - LTC Class Registrationshow details + $125.00 (USD)  
Firearm Rental - 04/06/19show details + $40.00 (USD)  
1 Day | Apr 13th - LTC Class Registrationshow details + $125.00 (USD)  
Firearm Rental - 04/13/19show details + $40.00 (USD)  
1 Day | Apr 27th - LTC Class Registrationshow details + $125.00 (USD)   Goes On Sale
March 30, 2019
Firearm Rental - 04/27/19show details + $40.00 (USD)   Goes On Sale
March 30, 2019

  • 1 Day | March 30, 2019 | CHL/LTC Course
    March 30, 2019
    9:00 am - 6:00 pm
    - 1 Day Classroom for CHL/LTC course - Range time will be conducted on another date
  • 1 Day | April 6, 2019 | CHL/LTC Course
    April 6, 2019
    8:30 am - 6:30 pm
    - 1 Day Classroom and range time for CHL/LTC course
  • 1 Day | April 13, 2019 | CHL/LTC Course
    April 13, 2019
    9:00 am - 6:00 pm
    - 1 Day Classroom for CHL/LTC course - Range time will be conducted on another date
  • 1 Day | April 27, 2019 | CHL/LTC Course
    April 27, 2019
    9:00 am - 6:00 pm
    - 1 Day Classroom for CHL/LTC course - Range time will be conducted on another date

This is our 1 Day offering, where we take care of the classroom portion in one day.

Texas Concealed Handgun Class (CHL)

NOW KNOWN AS TEXAS LICENSE TO CARRY A HANDGUN (LTC)

This is the course required by the State of Texas to apply for your Texas Concealed Handgun License.

The new application course is a highly interactive course that is covered in a minimum of 4 and maximum of 6 hours of class time, plus shooting proficiency as mandated by the State of Texas.

The course covers the most up-to-date laws regarding concealed carry in Texas in an easy to understand and entertaining format.

The course covers legal issues, the use of force, conflict resolution, alternatives to deadly force, safety, and much more. Students must pass the written exam and shooting proficiency with a minimum score of 70%.

Student packets are available when you take the class.

The course includes class materials, 6 hours of instruction, range safety and procedures and shooting proficiency. The course does not include fingerprints as electronic fingerprints are now required by the state.

The range portion is typically conducted the following morning, but can be scheduled for other times

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *